- Advertisement -

« News Home

Fitch adds members to National Honor Society

  • Print

Friday, April 19, 2013


Neighbors | Submitted.Students, from left, Jocelyn Hykes, David Matheny, Gabriella Gessler, Zoey Butka and Zarek Bell lit their candles during the National Honors Society induction ceremony on March 28 in Fitch's auditorium.


Neighbors | Submitted .Science teacher Ken Kilpatrick was the honorary speaker at the National Honors Society induction ceremony on March 28 at Fitch High School.


Neighbors | Submitted .National Honors Society officers are, from left, Megan Miller, Tyler Pabst, Mariah DeFuria, Matthew Mullins, Jocelyn Hykes and Heather Carcelli.


Neighbors | Natalie Scott.Members of the Austintown Fitch High School choir performed a song at the National Honors Society induction ceremony for new members March 28.


Neighbors | Natalie Scott.The current members of Austintown Fitch High School's National Honor Society waited on stage for the induction of new members March 28.



New members to Austintown Fitch High School’s National Honor Society (NHS) were inducted into the group at a ceremony March 28 in the auditorium. The ceremony was led by current NHS members, including the current NHS president, Matt Mullins.

The featured speaker was Kennith Kilpatrick, a Fitch High School teacher, who spoke on many topics, including the importance of investing in yourself, sacrifice and character. The ceremony also offered performances by members of the Austintown Fitch band and choir.

NHS members are expected to uphold the principles of the organization, which including leadership, character, service, and scholarship. In order to do this, NHS members much set good examples of their fellow students, show moral dignity in every situation, offer at least 20 hours of volunteer work, and maintain a 3.4 grade point average.

This year’s new senior inductees were Rachel Davis, Taylor Lucas, Rebecca Pritchard, Tabitha Richmond, and Scott Williams. Juniors inducted were Tori Armour, Bryce Baker, Abigail Beadle, Claire Beadle, Hannah Berni, Maura Bianco, Katie Bodnar, Phoebe Breckenridge, Brianna Brocious, Gabby Butcher, Matthew Ciccone, Mia Col ≥n, Alex Corradi, Cassie Custer, Alex DiFrancesco, Courtney Dockry, Sierra DuBois, Tommy Duffy, Alexis El-Khouri, Samantha Ferguson, Richard Ferry, Gary Gibson, Benjamin Gillespie, Zackory Goist, Sydney Greenwood, Jessica Harker, Madison Hefner, Bree Helminiak, Jensen Hykes, Anna Maria Jadue, Michael Jadue, Alec Kalis, Hannah Keeling, Jackie Knutti, Amanda Koch, Julie Larkin, Zoe Logston, Rachel Malizia, Christopher Martini, Paige McClendon, Nicholas McGuigan, Sarah Melfe, Cali Mikovich, Salvatore Minardi, Robyn Minkewicz, Elizabeth Mosier, Krista Neff, Julie Olzak, Logan Pasqual, Zakary Patrick, Jacalyn Patterson, Jordyn Patterson, Lindsay Pauline, John Pechatsko, Luke Peterson, Josh Pittman, Mercedes Pratt, Rehmaan Rafique, Mackenzie Rarick, Chelsea Raymer, Camran Rezapourian, Jayme Ritchie, Casey Roberts, Jose Rodriguez, Emily Rouan, Nicholas Ruscitti, Brian Schubert, Lynnette Seebacher, Nicholas Sheely, Haley Smith, William Stoy, Kyle Stratton, Mikah Vaughn, Tyler Vestal, Shane Vitullo, Brett Weidenthal, Jessica Welsh, Kerrigan While, Zack While, Colin Wilson, Laura Wilson, and Chuck Zaborsky.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

HomeTerms of UsePrivacy StatementAdvertiseContact
© 2016 Vindy.com. All rights reserved. A service of The Vindicator.
107 Vindicator Square. Youngstown, OH 44503

Sponsored Links: